## DEPARTMENT 28 LIVESTOCK SHOWMANSHIP SWEEPSTAKES

## Saturday, 7 p.m. Superintendents: Kathy Grau (734)353-0350, kgrau3437@aol.com Kylie Slocum (734)604-9099 2kslocum@gmail.com

- 1. The Livestock Showmanship Sweepstakes will be held in the Multi-Purpose Arena.
- 2. The event is open to senior showmanship winners in the following departments: Beef Cattle, Dairy Cattle, Goats, Swine, Sheep, Rabbits and Poultry.
- 3. Senior Showmanship winner from each species must participate in Sweepstakes Showmanship or forfeit the Showmanship award from their species unless approved by the species superintendent.
- 4. If a showman has won top showman in more than one species, the showman shall choose which species they will compete in. They will inform the superintendent no later than Thursday at auction time.
- 5. If a showman has won top showman in more than one species, the next showman in line of the species that the top showman is not competing in, will compete in Sweepstakes.
- 6. If a top showman has won Sweepstakes in a previous year, they will not be eligible to compete. The Sweepstakes participation will go to the next senior showman in line.
- 7. Each participant will have their own animal available for the competition. If this animal becomes unruly it will be the superintendent's decision to change animals.
- 8. Judges will be the responsibility of the superintendent and will be on a volunteer basis. (Should have had past experience showing the species)
- 9. Each judge will have a preprinted score card for each participant.
- 10. The scorecards will be tallied when all participants have shown all species of animals.
- 11. Scorecards will be tallied by not less than three different individuals.

## Class No. Description:

28001 Showmanship Sweepstakes

<u>1st</u> Champion Belt Buckle <u>2nd</u> Gift Card

## FORMER CHAMPION SWEEPSTAKES WINNERS

- 2013 Samantha Bellairs
- 2014 Taylor Luckhardt
- 2015 Amanda Breuninger
- 2016 Rachel Rabideau
- 2017 Bailey Welshans
- 2018 Mason Trinkle
- 2019 Carter Trinkle
- 2020 Kierstin Norris
- 2021 Emily Trinkle
- 2022 Kierstin Norris